Forum Thread First Post

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• YJ: Dash Lights will not work

After taking the dash apart and trying to narrow down WTF is going on here because the headlights and tail lights all work fine except the dash lights. By all means I am no electrical engineer but I think I narrowed it down to the dimmer switch. I took the dimmer switch apart and the circuit board part of it was broken. Hoping this could be the issue.
    Last edited by Drewminator; 09-10-09, 08:04 PM.
    Drew
    95yj Six Pack

Originally posted by Drewminator View Post
    After taking the dash apart and trying to narrow down WTF is going on here because the headlights and tail lights all work fine except the dash lights. By all means I am no electrical engineer but I think I narrowed it down to the dimmer switch. I took the dimmer switch apart and the circuit board part of it was broken. Hoping this could be the issue.
    Switch+broken= lights no worky. I wish the switch I have would work for ya but it's for a 2002 TJ. Thats kinda wierd (I guess) cuz I just worked on my lead tech's daughter's old LTD tonight. Same thing; broken LS.
    [CENTER][COLOR=#ff0000]Resistance Off Road
    [/COLOR]Join the Resistance...
    http://www.resistanceoffroad.us[/CENTER]

Comment

Thanks Kurt my brotha! If this could be part of the problem and it still doesnt work, Im thinking of maybe by passing the dimmer switch and putting my own lights in the dash with a separate switch for them. I will cross my fingers when i buy the switch from the dealer.

Originally posted by rat patrol View Post
      Switch+broken= lights no worky. I wish the switch I have would work for ya but it's for a 2002 TJ. Thats kinda wierd (I guess) cuz I just worked on my lead tech's daughter's old LTD tonight. Same thing; broken LS.
      Drew
      95yj Six Pack

Comment