Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Court rules Adventure Passes are illegal

http://www.pasadenastarnews.com/news/ci_19973360
    Over 2500 hours donated to the San Bernardino National Forest. Life member of CA4WD, CORVA & BRC. Tread Lightly Trainer. Reforestation Supervisor. CASSP

Hm... I never mind paying, because it helps keep those places open, right?
    [COLOR="#FF0000"]R[/COLOR]edneck [COLOR="#FF0000"]D[/COLOR]riveway [COLOR="#FF0000"]F[/COLOR]ab
    www.DanielBuck.net - www.DNSFAIL.com - www.FurnitureByBuck.com

Comment

I have been saying this since 1997. This is probably the first time I have ever agreed with the Ninth Circuit Court!

Daniel, I know the Discovery Center was built with Adventure Pass tax money. I'm not sure where the rest has gone. I don't recall any new campgrounds opened and most of the trail work has been done by volunteers.

Maybe some of the guys know how the funds have been spent and will chime in.
      Last edited by Roger; 02-19-12, 08:57 AM.
      SBCO Fire Dept. CERT volunteer
      MJR moderator
      MJR Adopt-a-Trail Crew member
      Jeep Patrol Leader
      Reforestation Supervisor
      Licensed Ham - n6ujm
      Eagle Scout

Comment

And this comes from the most overturned court in the nation.
        They are better know as the 9th Circus Court....
        LG
        Hav'n you along, is like loose'n 2 good men....

Comment

Wow! This is great news! Thanks Doug.
          :gun:'99 TJ Sport:gun:

Comment

yeah, we will see if it sticks.

With the gov't we have in there now they need all the revenue generation sources possible. See how this plays.

Comment