Forum Thread First Post

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie from OC

Hello - I found your great forum after looking for information and gps tracks on Big Bear trails and trying to find a club that supports the Adopt-A-Trail program. While not a Jeeper, I've been driving off road for over 35 years and only recently rediscovered Big Bear in early 2015 after finally purchasing a more serious 4WD in Dec 2014. I used to ride up there in the 80s and 90s with motorcycles but after college in '94, I stuck to the desert scene. Anyway, I'm mostly into easy to moderate runs with some difficult trails thrown in as well. I hope to learn from all of you the ins and outs of all of the trails that you've visited and hope to join up with you soon. I'd also like to learn more about any trails you've adopted or would like to in the future and help out where I can. Thanks for having me!

BTW - I just found out that the trail to Butler Peak Fire Lookout Tower (2N13C) reopened yesterday after being closed for 9 years. I posted a link on the Trail Reports section and posted some pictures of my trip up there on Saturday via mtn bike and hike. Looks like I missed the reopening by 4 days. I had to huff and puff up the trail instead.

Marc

Welcome!

Post up a photo of the 4runner
    [COLOR="#FF0000"]R[/COLOR]edneck [COLOR="#FF0000"]D[/COLOR]riveway [COLOR="#FF0000"]F[/COLOR]ab
    www.DanielBuck.net - www.DNSFAIL.com - www.FurnitureByBuck.com

Comment

Hanging with my other Jeep friends

Comment

Newbie from OC

Sweet pics! Welcome aboard, you rock! I'll be sure you're connected with the AAT team.
        :gun:'99 TJ Sport:gun:

Comment